News and Awards

March 2, 2015

Recently, SEH and/or project partners received 1st place awards from the Minnesota Concrete Council (MCC) for our work on street reclamation, water treatment plant and light rail transit station projects. The MMC was created to educate its members about improving the quality and use of concrete, and to educate decision makers about the benefits of quality concrete construction.

award graphic
February 27, 2015

SEH hires some of the best engineers, architects and scientists around, and in 2014,

February 25, 2015

Recently, SEH was hired to provide engineering and design services for two new housing development projects.

TH 36/English Street Interchange (left) and Virginia Wastewater Treatment Facility (right)
February 20, 2015

Recently, SEH received two Honor Awards from the American Council of Engineering Companies (ACEC) of Minnesota for our work on transportation and wastewater projects. The ACEC of Minnesota's annual Engineering Excellence Awards competition recognizes engineering firms for projects that demonstrate an exceptional degree of innovation, complexity, achievement and value.

February 18, 2015

Recently, SEH was hired to provide construction administration and inspections services for two projects in Colorado.

Cannonball Path in Madison, Wis.
February 3, 2015

For the fifth year in a row, Roads & Bridges Magazine has named SEH one of the top bridge design firms in the country.

Maplewood Fire Department photo
January 23, 2015

The recognition keeps coming for the Maplewood South Fire and Police Station in Maplewood, Minn.

Duluth International Airport photo
January 23, 2015

The Duluth, Minn. Airport Authority (DAA) recently selected SEH to serve as its aviation engineering consultant. As part of a five-year contract, SEH will help DAA make improvements aimed at addressing aging infrastructure, increasing safety, and providing more opportunities for carriers and travelers at Duluth International Airport (DLH) and Duluth Sky Harbor Airport (DYT).

January 15, 2015

SEH’s charitable contributions are guided by the true heart of our Company: Our Employee-Owners. Our owners concluded the 2014 season of giving with the second annual company-wide food and funds drive. Each of our 29 offices chose an organization within their community to support.

Michigan City office photo
January 15, 2015

SEH of Indiana continues to grow in the Indiana engineering consulting market and is proud to announce the opening of the Michigan City, Indiana office.