Funding Services

Simplifying funding challenges and activating solutions to turn your visions into reality

At SEH, we help you identify the grants, low-interest loans and tax incentives that are available to help transform your great idea — such as a state-of-the-art water treatment plant, a business park built on a brownfield or roadway improvements that promote safer routes to school — into a great project.

Accessing funds is all about knowing how to develop your project, and our funding experts can empower you to do this. We work with public and private clients across the country, including counties, municipalities, development corporations, businesses, tribes, agriculture operations, lake associations, sanitary districts and more.

By staying current on ever-changing funding opportunities on the local, state and federal levels, our team will help you uncover funding solutions that align with your project needs.

Related Services

  • Funding research and analysis
  • Project development
  • Funding gap solutions
  • Funding package preparation
  • Grant and loan applications
  • Grant and loan administration
  • Community projects
  • Lobbyist services

Funding Methods

  • Grants (federal, state, local, private)
  • Loans
  • Tax increment financing (TIF)
  • Impact fees
  • Legislative appropriations (state, federal)

Connect with SEH funding experts today through FundStart™.

SEH Funding Experts

Nate Day

Nate Day

Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Planner with 12+ years of industry experience, located in Madison, Wisconsin.
nday@sehinc.com

Dan Botich

Dan Botich

Munster, Indiana
Senior Economic Development Specialist with more than three decades of experience.
dbotich@sehinc.com

Brea Grace

Brea Grace

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Senior Community Development Specialist with 20+ years of experience.
bgrace@sehinc.com

Mike Larson

Mike Larson

Virginia, Minnesota
Senior Community Development Manager with over 35 years of experience.
mlarson@sehinc.com

Dave Krueger

Dave Krueger

Mankato, Minnesota
Project Planner and Community Development Specialist with nearly 20 years of experience.  
dkrueger@sehinc.com

Lucas Casey

Lucas Casey

Des Moines, Iowa
Regional Sales Leader with 15 years of experience.
lcasey@sehinc.com

Nancy Dosdall

Nancy Dosdall

Durango, Colorado
Senior Project Planner and Project Manager, with nearly 40 years of industry experience.
ndosdall@sehinc.com

Randy Sanford

Randy Sanford

La Crosse, Wisconsin
Regional Sales Leader, with 25+ years of experience.
rsanford@sehinc.com